Work stoppage

Every year, countless employees fall ill due to seasonal flu (influenza) or, currently, the SARS-CoV-2 virus. 

NeutralAir's UV-C Power purifies and neutralises the air by eliminating viruses, bacteria and germs. This can reduce as well as prevent work stoppages.


Risk of infection

Aerosols are the smallest particles that are produced when you speak, breathe, cough or sneeze. These droplets are smaller than 5 micrometres and can therefore remain suspended in the air for a long time. If the aerosols are contaminated with viruses, the risk of infection increases. Especially in open-plan offices, where many employees work closely together, the danger lurks.

Odoo • Image and Text

UV-C rays are part of the natural sunlight 

If microorganisms are exposed to sunlight, the natural UV-C radiation prevents them from multiplying and has a "killing" effect.  

The innovative technology of UV-C disinfection has direct advantages for the user: The technology of UV-C disinfection knows no chemicals, no toxic compounds and no formation of resistance. Unwanted microorganisms become inactive within seconds.

The ultraviolet radiation

Like visible light or radio waves, ultraviolet radiation is an electromagnetic radiation and cannot be perceived by the human eye. By definition, it covers the spectral range from 100 to 380nm and is thus directly related to the blue, visible part of light. The ultraviolet spectrum covers wavelengths up to 380nm and is divided as follows.

UV-A

380-315nm "Black light" 

UV-B

315-280nm responsible for sunburn

UV-C

280-200nm Disinfection effect

UV-C-VUV

200-100nm Ozone formation


Odoo • Text and Image

UV-C rays are filtered out by the ozone layer and have a strong disinfecting effect.

At 100 to 280 nanometers, UV-C light is the shortest wavelength range of ultraviolet light. If the ozone layer is intact, however, this range of ultraviolet light is filtered out of the sun's radiation spectrum before it reaches the earth's surface.

UV-C radiation destroys the binding in the DNA, and thus the cell

Ultraviolet radiation is used to treat water, air and surfaces. Due to the speed of the reaction - microbes are inactivated within fractions of a second if the dose is sufficient - UV emitters can be used not only to disinfect surfaces, but also to disinfect water, air or even air streams routed in air conditioning ducts.


Combating aerosols at the hotspot

Before the development of laminar flow systems for clean rooms and the massive use of disinfectants that is common today, weak ultraviolet lamps operating continuously were therefore common in hospitals in order to keep the number of germs low. The increasing antibiotic resistance of hospital-specific germs could lead to a return of the old technique in the near future, as no mutation-related resistances can develop with UV-C disinfection.
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Further information on UV-C disinfection

On the website of PMI Labortechnik GmbH you can find more information about UV-C disinfection and its fields of application.

Areas of application

- Medicine

- Pharma

- Food industry / Production and sales

- Water treatment

Germicidal boxes

for table use, made of stainless steel

The UV-BOX disinfects all kinds of objects such as surgical cutlery, doctor's utensils, watches, jewellery, electrical appliances, etc.

UV-C rays have been successfully tested in laboratories as a method to decontaminate N95 masks exposed to MS2 bacteriophage and influenza virus. Disposable masks can be disinfected up to 18x. 

Objects that are frequently used in the healthcare sector must be disinfected regularly in order to comply with high quality hygiene standards. With the UV-BOX it is possible to disinfect equipment and instruments in a simple, immediate and safe way, without generating heat or using liquids and without any chemicals.

UV-FAN with direct irradiation lamps

Mobile UV-C disinfection solution.
Devices of the UV-FAN series are available with or without external lamps.

These devices are used in large meeting rooms, canteens, open-plan offices, churches, gymnasiums, cinemas, discotheques, hospitals and retirement homes.

Air disinfection and sterilization

Air is an important factor in the spread of viruses and bacteria. These are present in the smallest droplets in the air and float through the room. Every airflow, whether caused by a draught or a human being, carries the virus or bacterium further through the air. In this way, these highly infectious germs spread within seconds in this environment and can thus infect other people.


Hand lamps with and without shade

Using mobile hand lamps, objects such as sales counters or refrigerators can be easily disinfected.

They are available with 360° radiation or with lampshade. Depending on the application, you will find the right product here.

Direct irradiation in buildings

The permanently installed UV-C lamps are used to disinfect surfaces and the ambient air. These systems are frequently used in bio-locks, operating rooms, food storage rooms and many more.

Water purification

UV-C radiation is used in drinking water and waste water treatment. UV-C pool sterilisers are becoming increasingly popular. Algae growth can be drastically reduced and germs also have very bad cards.

Thanks to the UV-C technology, the chemical disinfectant "chlorine" can be dispensed with.

Arbeitsausfall

Jedes Jahr erkranken unzählige Mitarbeiter auf Grund der saisonalen Grippe (Influenza) oder aktuell am SARS-CoV-2 Virus. 

Der UV-C Power von NeutralAir reinigt und neutralisiert die Luft, indem er Viren, Bakterien und Keime eliminiert. Dadurch können Arbeitsausfälle reduziert wie auch verhindert werden.

#  

Ansteckungsrisiko

Aerosole sind kleinste Partikel, die beim Sprechen, Atmen, Husten oder Niesen entstehen. Diese Tröpfchen sind kleiner als 5 Mikrometer und können dadurch lange in der Luft schweben. Sind die Aerosole mit Viren belastet, steigt die Gefahr, sich damit zu infizieren. Gerade in Grossraumbüros, wo viele Mitarbeiteter eng aufeinander arbeiten, lauert die Gefahr.

 

Odoo • Image and Text

UV-C Strahlen sind Teil des natürlichen Sonnenlichts

Setzt man Mikroorganismen dem Sonnenlicht aus, verhindert UV-C deren Vermehrung und wirkt „abtötend“ 

Aus der innovativen Technologie der UV-C Desinfektion heraus entstehen direkte Vorteile für den Anwender: Die Technologie der UV-C Entkeimung kennt keine Chemie, keine toxischen Verbindungen und keine Resistenzbildung. Unerwünschte Mikroorganismen werden in Sekundenschnelle inaktiv.

Die ultraviolette Strahlung

Ultraviolette Strahlung ist wie sichtbares Licht oder Radiowellen eine elektromagnetische Strahlung und kann vom menschlichen Auge nicht wahrgenommen werden. Sie umfasst definitionsgemäss den Spektralbereich von 100 bis 380nm und schliesst sich damit unmittelbar dem blauen, sichtbaren Teil des Lichtes an. Das ultraviolette Spektrum umfasst Wellenlängen bis 380nm und wird folgendermassen aufgeteilt.

UV-A

380-315nm "Schwarzlicht"  

UV-B

315-280nm verantwortlich für den Sonnenbrand  

UV-C

280-200nm Entkeimungswirkung

UV-C-VUV

200-100nm Ozonbildung


Odoo • Text and Image

UV-C Strahlen werden durch die Ozonschicht herausgefiltert und haben eine stark entkeimende wirkung

Das UV-C Licht ist mit 100 bis 280 Nanometern der kurzwelligste Bereich des ultravioletten Lichtes. Bei intakter Ozonschicht wird aber dieser Bereich des ultravioletten Lichtes aus dem Strahlenspektrum der Sonne herausgefiltert, bevor es auf die Erdoberfläche auftrifft.

UV-C Strahlung zerstört die bindung in der DNA, und somit die Zelle

Ultraviolette Strahlung wird zur Behandlung von Wasser, Luft und Oberflächen eingesetzt. Aufgrund der Geschwindigkeit der Reaktion –   Mikroben   werden bei ausreichender Dosis innerhalb von Bruchteilen einer Sekunde inaktiviert – können UV-Strahler nicht nur zur Desinfektion von Oberflächen, sondern auch zur Desinfektion von Wasser, Luft oder sogar in Klimakanälen geführten Luftströmen eingesetzt werden.

 

Vor der Entwicklung von  Laminar-Strömungs -Anlagen für  Reinräume  sowie dem heute üblichen und massiven Einsatz von Desinfektionsmitteln waren daher in Krankenhäusern im Dauerbetrieb arbeitende schwache Ultraviolettstrahler üblich, um die Keimzahl gering zu halten. Die zunehmende  Antibiotika-Resistenz krankenhausspezifischer Keime könnte dabei in naher Zukunft zu einer Wiederkehr der altbekannten Technik führen, da sich bei der UV-C Desinfektion keine mutationsbedingten Resistenzen entwickeln können.

Weitere Informationen zuR UV-C Desinfektion

Auf der Website von PMI Labortechnik GmbH sind mehr Informationen zum Thema UV-C Desinfektion und deren Anwendungsgebiete ersichtlich.

ANwendungsgebiete

- Medizin

- Pharma

- Lebensmittelindustrie / Produktion und Verkauf

- Wasseraufbereitung

Keimtötende Boxen
für den Tischgebrauch, aus rostfreiem Stahl

Die UV-BOX desinfiziert allerlei Gegenstände wie OP-Besteck, Arztutensilien, Uhren, Schmuck, Elektrogeräte usw.

UV-C-Strahlen wurden in Labors erfolgreich als Methode zur Dekontaminierung von N95-Masken getestet, die dem MS2-Bakteriophagen und dem Grippevirus (Influenza) ausgesetzt waren. Einweg-Masken können bis zu 18x desinfiziert werden. 

Objekte, die im Gesundheitswesen häufig verwendet werden, müssen regelmässig desinfiziert werden, um die Einhaltung der qualitativ hohen Hygienestandards zu genügen. Mit der UV-BOX ist es möglich, Geräte und Instrumente auf einfache, sofortige und sichere Weise zu desinfizieren, ohne Wärmeentwicklung oder der Verwendung von Flüssigkeiten und ohne jegliche Chemie.

UV-FAN mit direktbestrahlungs-lampen

Mobile UV-C Desinfektionslösung. 
Geräte der UV-FAN Reihe sind mit oder ohne externe Leuchtmittel erhältlich.

Diese Geräte finden ihren Anwendungsbereich in grossen Sitzungszimmern, Kantinen, Grossraumbüros, Kirchen, Turnhallen, Kinos, Diskotheken, Spitälern und Altersheimen.

Luftentkeimung und -desinfizierung

Die Luft ist ein wichtiger Faktor in der Verbreitung von Viren und Bakterien. Diese sind in kleinsten Tröpfchen in der Luft vorhanden und schweben durch den Raum. Jeder Luftstrom, sei er vom Durchzug oder eines Menschen verursacht, trägt das Virus oder Bakterium weiter durch die Luft. Auf diese Weise verbreiten sich diese hochinfektiöse Keime in Sekundenschnelle in dieser Umgebung und können so andere Menschen anstecken.


Handlampen mit und ohne Schirm

Mittels mobilen Handlampen können ganz einfach Gegenstände wie Verkaufstheken oder Kühlschränke desinfiziert werden.

Sie sind erhältlich mit 360° Abstrahlung oder mit Lampenschirm. Je nach Anwendung finden Sie hier das richtige Produkt.

Direktbestrahlung in gebäude

Die fest installierten UV-C Lampen dienen zur Desinfektion von Oberflächen und der Umgebungsluft. Diese Systeme finden häufigen Einsatz in Bio-Schleusen, Operationsräumen, Lebensmittellagerräumen und viele mehr.

Wasseraufbereitung

UV-C Strahlen werden in der Trinkwasser- wie Abwasseraufbereitung eingesetzt. Immer mehr Anklang finden UV-C Pool-Entkeimer. Das Algenwachstum kann drastisch verringert werden und Keime haben auch sehr schlechte Karten.

Dank der UV-C Technologie, kann auf das chemische Desinfektionsmittel "Chlor" verzichtet werden.